School Calendar

Metro Zoo
Saturday August 15, 2016 Teacher Planning Day No School
Friday End of yr school event 7:00pm-9:00pm
Saturday August 6, 2016 Community Outreach 12:00pm-4:00pm
Saturday August 13, 2016 Islands of Adventure leaving 5:00am
Monday August 22, 2016 School starts
1 week September 6-9, 2016 1st Assessment Testing 6:00pm- 7:00pm
Monday September 5, 2016 Labor Day CLOSED
Thursday September 18, 2016 PTA Meeting 6:00pm sharp
Saturday September 10, 2016 Open House/BBQ Meet & Greet 11:00am – 3:00pm
Wednesday October 5, 2016 Police Appreciation breakfast 8:00-10:00
Monday October 31, 2016 Halloween Party Donations Due By 10/25
Thursday November 10, 2016 PTA Meeting 6:00pm-7:00pm
Wednesday November 11, 2016 Veterans Day/Teacher Planning Day CLOSED
Thursday & Friday November 24-25, 2016 Thanksgiving Holiday CLOSED
Wednesday December 14, 2016 X-mas Toy Donation Deadline Donation due by 9:00am
Friday December 16, 2016 Closing at 2:00pm
Friday December 16, 2016 Christmas Show 7:00pm
Friday December 23, 2016 Christmas Holiday CLOSED
Monday December 26, 2016 CLOSED
Monday January 2, 2017 New Years Holiday CLOSED
January 3-7, 2017 2nd Assessment Testing
TBA Black History Show
TBA PTA Meeting
Monday January 16, 2017 Martin Luther King Holiday CLOSED
PTA Meeting
Monday February 20, 2017 President’s Day/ Teacher’s Planning CLOSED
March 31, 2017 Prom
Friday April 7, 2017 Family Fun Fees Due By 6:00pm
Thursday April 13, 2017 Family Fun/ Easter Egg Hunt starts @ 2:00pm
Friday April 14, 2017 Good Friday CLOSED
Friday April 21, 2017 Prom Fees Due By 6:00pm
Friday April 28, 2017 Graduation Fees Due By 6:00pm
May 1-5, 2017 3rd Assessment Testing
Friday May 5, 2017 Raffle Tickets Due By 6:00pm
Friday May 12, 2017 Dinner with Mom starts @ 2:00pm
Saturday May 27, 2017 Prom Starts @ 6:00pm (not March 31st)
Monday May 29, 2017 Memorial Day CLOSED
TBA Spring Pictures
Friday June 9, 2017 Graduation 10:00am-1:00pm
Saturday June 10, 2017 Graduation 2:00pm
Monday June 12, 2017 Summer Camp Begins
June 16, 2017 Dinner with Dad starts @ 2:00pm
TBA Teachers Planning Day
TBA Off The Wall
TBA CB Smith Park
TBA Jungle Island
TBA Island Of Adventure
July 4, 2017 Independence Day No School